krotdt.blogg.se

El capitan mac os x sierra
El capitan mac os x sierra










el capitan mac os x sierra
  1. El capitan mac os x sierra install#
  2. El capitan mac os x sierra update#

However, I did not have OS X El Capitan in my app store purchase history. This finished up as an application, /Applications/Install OS X El Capitan.app. The description says, "this version of OS X El Capitan is for users running OS X Snow Leopard who would like to upgrade to macOS Sierra." It offered OS X El Capitan, release Sep 20, 2016, version 10.11.6. On the Snow Leopard computer, I used Safari to visit the URL from Pete's answer. I logged out of iTunes, which was logged in as a different user, and then the App Store let me download.) The App Store refused to let me download again. I went through these steps a second time.

el capitan mac os x sierra

El capitan mac os x sierra install#

The first time through I didn't do this, but didn't have the OS install in my purchase history. I ran iTunes, confirmed that I was logged out there.

El capitan mac os x sierra update#

The Software Update feature had no El Capitan either. On the Snow Leopard computer, the App Store offered only macOS Sierra, not El Capitan. The Snow Leopard wanted to update my App Store, so I did this. I dug out and booted up my old computer, which runs Mac OS X 10.6.8 Snow Leopard. And, I had macOS Sierra in my app store purchase history. This finished up as an application, /Applications/Install macOS Sierra.app. įrom the app store, I downloaded macOS 10.12 Sierra. My method was a variation on Pete's answer as edited from. I just installed Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan on a Mac with Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite, despite the app store offering me only macOS 10.12 Sierra. And finally have access to it via your purchases tab in your account from your newer Mac. So one idea left would be to get an older Mac of a friend. There isn't a way for you to get El Capitan. Since your Mac cannot run Snow Leopard either, To install is for those with Macs that cannot run Sierra or still have If you Mac is compatible with Sierra, then you cannot install ElĬapitan unless you had previously downloaded it. Update2: Here is what someone says on upgrading from Yosemite to El Capitan in an Apple discussion thread: Where it is provided under the words "get El Capitan from the App Store" Just reloading the page with Cmd+ R did not have the same success rate as clicking into the URL-bar and resubmit the request by hitting Return. So it seems a matter of retrying until success. Update: After that I tried the link a few more times by directly clicking or by copy paste it into the URL-bar. Anyway today the link lead me correctly to the El Capitan download in the App Store. Maybe it was a server issue on Apples side or maybe it helped already having opened the App Store. I tried the link a few times but my App Store did not open. The following link, opened in Safari, should trigger the App Store to show the El Capitan download even if it is not already in the purchases list.












El capitan mac os x sierra